Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid Challenge Game Review & Giveaway

3.5

Summary

I find the Disney Tsum Tsum stackables hard enough to stack as it is. However, in this case just getting them to stack let alone against the clock is difficult. For that reason we’ve only given the Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid Challenge game three and a half stars.

It’s no secret that we’re huge fans of Disney here at The Harrison Household. Just as we’re huge fans of the Disney Tsum Tsum range. So, when Sambro announced they were releasing a Disney Tsum Tsum inspired game we couldn’t wait to see it – or better yet, play it!

This isn’t the first Disney Tsum Tsum game to be released. The other is, in fact, mobile based and has been a huge hit. However, we love physical Tsum Tsums so we simply had to grab a copy of the Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid Challenge game.

The game reminds me of Staccups in the sense that it’s super quick and simple to learn and takes a matter of minutes to play.

Inside The Box

Inside the box, there’s the ten DisneyΒ Tsum Tsum characters as well as an information sheet explaining how to play the game. The idea behind the game is simple.

The Rules

Take it in turns to stack the Disney Tsum Tsums. The fastest person to stack all the Tsum Tsums without them falling is the winner. The game can be played with as little as two players or probably as many as five (although there’s no specified amount)

Our Verdict

Although the game is easy enough to understand playing it is a little more difficult. The way in which the Tsum Tsums have been manufactured means that there ears (or hats etc…) sometimes stick out. This can make stacking even the Disney Tsum Tsum stack ’ems difficult.

In this case with all the Disney Tsum Tsums being the same size, it makes it next to impossible and actually more frustrating than fun – for us at least.

I tried to look online to see whether we were the only ones. However, at the moment there’s a lack of reviews for the product. So, if you have the Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid Challenge game please do let us know how you’re getting on actually playing it in the comments below.

On the flip side, and what in our opinion really manage to save this game what’s was how the game pieces actually double up really well as an addition to our Disney Tsum Tsum collection.

Win

Here’s your chance to win a brand new copy of the Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid challenge game. Click on the terms and conditions link at the bottom of the Gleam.io giveaway to learn more.

Disney Tsum Tsum Pyramid Challenge Game

115 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    January 4, 2018 / 12:50 pm

    Bambi! I have loved him from when I was little!

  2. Ashleigh Allan
    January 4, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    The beast

  3. iain maciver
    January 4, 2018 / 7:08 pm

    pluto

  4. Sarah Summers
    January 4, 2018 / 7:13 pm

    ❀ Minnie mouse

  5. Margaret Gallagher
    January 4, 2018 / 7:34 pm

    Oh wow ethan loves these – and so do i

  6. Carly Belsey
    January 4, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    My daughter is loving Minnie Mouse at the moment. Even her buggy is Minnie Mouse

  7. Solange
    January 4, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    The genie from Aladdin.

  8. January 4, 2018 / 9:47 pm

    I love Mickey! I met him at Disneyland Paris in 2000 and it was the best moment of my life

  9. andrea tinkler
    January 4, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    My favourite is Dumbo. Loved it as a child and still love it now

  10. Sarah Walford
    January 4, 2018 / 10:08 pm

    Pluto, Such a funny dog, reminds me of my dog

  11. Kate Kathurima
    January 4, 2018 / 10:27 pm

    my favourite Disney charter is Eeyhor

  12. Graham Ross
    January 4, 2018 / 11:40 pm

    Mickey Mouse

  13. Sadiyya maryam
    January 5, 2018 / 6:18 am

    Belle because she has courage and beauty.

  14. Sue McCarthy
    January 5, 2018 / 7:12 am

    I like Dumbo; I’d love to be able to fly!

  15. ADEINNE TONNER
    January 5, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    My favourite Disney Character has to be the one and only Donald Duck

  16. Lynn Neal
    January 5, 2018 / 10:52 pm

    Dumbo

  17. Claire Croft
    January 6, 2018 / 6:42 am

    my favourite character is Belle from Beauty and the Beast πŸ™‚

  18. Rachael Sexey
    January 6, 2018 / 12:40 pm

    I love Alice in wonderland

  19. January 6, 2018 / 1:05 pm

    Ahh! Such a hard decision to pick my favourite Disney Character. I think I will have to go with Minnie Mouse. x

  20. Bev
    January 6, 2018 / 3:33 pm

    Donald duck!

  21. keri brooks
    January 6, 2018 / 4:42 pm

    Mines has been minnie mouse from a young girl .x

  22. Danielle Spencer
    January 6, 2018 / 4:55 pm

    Belle from Beauty and the Beast

  23. Emma Evans
    January 6, 2018 / 5:36 pm

    The Cheshire Cat.

  24. Leila Benhamida
    January 6, 2018 / 6:27 pm

    My favourite Disney character is Goofy

  25. June Etherington
    January 6, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    My favourite Disney character has always been Bambi

  26. Angela Treadway
    January 6, 2018 / 8:25 pm

    I love tigger x

  27. Sally Collingwood
    January 6, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    I love Dumbo!

  28. Hannah Ingham
    January 6, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    I love Wallee, his personality and story is heartwarming!

  29. Angie McDonald
    January 6, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    I love Donald Duck!

  30. claire woods
    January 6, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    Pluto

  31. Polly Bastow
    January 7, 2018 / 12:01 am

    Alice is my favourite

  32. hannah wood
    January 7, 2018 / 12:19 am

    Minnie mouse

  33. john prendergast
    January 7, 2018 / 2:14 am

    has to be Mickey Mouse

  34. Gill Mitchell
    January 7, 2018 / 9:44 am

    I love Donald Duck. He’s so cute and I love his voice.

  35. Sarah Ann
    January 7, 2018 / 1:00 pm

    Peter Pan!

  36. jo liddement
    January 7, 2018 / 2:42 pm

    I love Lady from Lady and the Tramp and i used to have a golden cocker spaniel that looked just like her.

  37. Jade Hewlett
    January 7, 2018 / 3:00 pm

    My favourite is Piglet

  38. Laura Pritchard
    January 7, 2018 / 3:24 pm

    I love Flynn Rider!

  39. laura banks
    January 7, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    mary poppins

  40. Jules Eley
    January 7, 2018 / 10:06 pm

    I love Belle

  41. Jodie A Green
    January 7, 2018 / 10:50 pm

    Dumbo <3

  42. Dean T
    January 8, 2018 / 1:28 am

    My favourite character is Tramp from Lady and the Tramp, loved that film as a kid

  43. Ray Becker
    January 8, 2018 / 8:47 am

    Pluto

  44. Susan Smith
    January 8, 2018 / 2:50 pm

    Donald Duck, he’s absolutely quackers

  45. Michelle Ferguson
    January 8, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    I love dopey from snow white as he is so cute

  46. Ruth Harwood
    January 9, 2018 / 11:53 am

    Mulan

  47. claire griffiths
    January 10, 2018 / 1:16 pm

    mine is Thumper from Bambi

  48. Isabel O
    January 10, 2018 / 6:13 pm

    Hmmm probably Winnie the Pooh, although I know originally he wasn’t a Disney character.

  49. Christina Palmer
    January 10, 2018 / 6:44 pm

    My favourite is Belle from Beauty and the Beast

  50. Carol Cross
    January 11, 2018 / 8:18 am

    Bambi. So cute and innocent

  51. Katie
    January 11, 2018 / 9:20 pm

    The Beast from beauty and the Beast

  52. karen
    January 11, 2018 / 11:30 pm

    I love Tinkerbell

  53. paula cheadle
    January 12, 2018 / 12:48 am

    Pluto, because he looks dopey

  54. Amanda tanner
    January 12, 2018 / 11:26 pm

    Beast from beauty and the beast

  55. Lara Latchem
    January 13, 2018 / 10:05 am

    The Beast

  56. Ursula Hunt
    January 13, 2018 / 11:07 am

    I like Piglet, cute and I love pigs

  57. Rochelle Lear
    January 13, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    ELSA

  58. Niki Marie Wardle
    January 13, 2018 / 9:34 pm

    Timone from the Lion King

  59. A.E. ADKINS
    January 14, 2018 / 7:56 am

    I don’t generally have favourites of anything as I change my mind according to mood or situation but I have always had a sift spot for Goofy.

  60. Allan Wilson
    January 15, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    Goofy

  61. Christine Caple
    January 16, 2018 / 3:29 pm

    Mine is Winnie the Pooh

  62. charlotte
    January 17, 2018 / 11:30 am

    has to be mickey

  63. Diane Tait
    January 17, 2018 / 4:59 pm

    I adore Bambi, my mum got me the DVD for my 21st birthday!

  64. Susan B
    January 17, 2018 / 6:01 pm

    Mickey Mouse is my all time favourite but the children love Ariel.

  65. Holly Peterson
    January 19, 2018 / 4:15 pm

    Merida from Brave! Strong female characters for the win!

  66. Karen Usher
    January 19, 2018 / 5:02 pm

    Winnie the Pooh, I remember watching him when I was a little girl, I loved nothing more to sit in front of the tv and watch him!

  67. Amy Withnall
    January 19, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    Mickey Mouse has always been my favourite πŸ™‚

  68. Kim Neville
    January 20, 2018 / 1:14 pm

    I like Bambi as so cute

  69. Jo Glasspool
    January 20, 2018 / 11:00 pm

    My favourite is Maleficent.

  70. Vicky Hawkins
    January 21, 2018 / 2:44 pm

    Belle, i watched the movie so many times when i was young

  71. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    January 21, 2018 / 4:53 pm

    Pluto

  72. JULIE WARD
    January 21, 2018 / 6:03 pm

    We love all the 101 dalmatians, you can’t really choose one

  73. Stef
    January 21, 2018 / 11:24 pm

    Aladdin

  74. kimberley ryan
    January 22, 2018 / 1:45 pm

    has to be Mickey Mouse for me

  75. Emma Fox
    January 22, 2018 / 1:46 pm

    I love Mickey Mouse πŸ™‚

  76. Stevie
    January 22, 2018 / 5:05 pm

    My favourite is Pluto as I used to have a wallet as a kid.

  77. Kate Davies
    January 23, 2018 / 2:22 pm

    Cheshire cat.

  78. Gemma Cook
    January 24, 2018 / 11:12 am

    Ariel

  79. Rachel Craig
    January 26, 2018 / 5:03 pm

    Tinkerbell.

  80. Gemma Chantler
    January 26, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    Me and my daughter love beauty and the beast. Her favourite is the beast and mine is Mrs Potts.

  81. sheri Darby
    January 27, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    Dumbo

  82. janine atkin
    January 28, 2018 / 2:28 pm

    belle is my favourite

  83. Victoria Prince
    January 28, 2018 / 4:04 pm

    Goofy! He’s loveable and… well, goofy I suppose lol

  84. Ruth Davies
    January 28, 2018 / 7:24 pm

    Goofy

  85. Adrian Bold
    January 29, 2018 / 1:48 am

    Mickey Mouse!

  86. Anthea Holloway
    January 29, 2018 / 6:13 pm

    I love Snow White

  87. donna l jones
    January 29, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    Donald Duck

  88. Paula T
    January 29, 2018 / 7:35 pm

    Love Jock from the lady and the tramp, that’s who my little dog is named after x

  89. Keri Jones
    January 30, 2018 / 11:52 am

    Jack from The Nightmare Before Christmas xx

  90. Samantha Atherton
    January 30, 2018 / 12:21 pm

    Bambi, I even names my cat after him.

  91. Angelene Ukena
    January 30, 2018 / 1:44 pm

    I love Ariel

  92. IAN CHEYNE
    January 30, 2018 / 4:10 pm

    BALOO THE BEAR

  93. sandy ralph
    January 30, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    oh i just love Minnie Mouse shes so cute

  94. Angela L Paull
    January 30, 2018 / 6:52 pm

    Dumbo – love those big ears!

  95. Anneka Avery
    January 30, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    We are huge fans of Tiana from princess and the frog!

  96. kellyanne mitchell
    January 30, 2018 / 7:32 pm

    i would have to say dumbo πŸ™‚

  97. Sam Parkes
    January 30, 2018 / 8:06 pm

    Alice in wonderland is ours

  98. Tee Simpson
    January 30, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    Its minnie mouse

  99. Rebecca Powell
    January 30, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    Minnie Mouse

  100. Lindsey Smith
    January 30, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    Eeyore is my favourite!

  101. Rebecca Smith
    January 31, 2018 / 6:53 am

    Repunzel

  102. AMANDA ROBINSON
    January 31, 2018 / 9:55 am

    ooh this is a toughie so many to choose from. Ok my personal favourite has to be Dopey from Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs

  103. natalee gosiewski
    January 31, 2018 / 1:52 pm

    Tramp from lady and the tramp

  104. Louise Clarke
    January 31, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    Mickey mouse, got to say this game looks really tricky

  105. Kelly Cooper
    January 31, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    Minnie Mouse would love to be like her

  106. Rebecca Mercer
    January 31, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    Donald Duck

  107. Miss Tracy Hanson
    January 31, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    Divided in our house:

    Phoenix loves Belle (from Beauty and the Beast)
    Maxx is a big fan of Mickey Mouse
    Muylah’s favourite, at the moment, is Donald Duck

  108. Kristin Burdsall
    January 31, 2018 / 7:37 pm

    We love Merida. My daughter has hair just like her! πŸ™‚

  109. Hayley Colburn
    January 31, 2018 / 9:32 pm

    My daughter is really into Moana at the moment, must admit, I don’t mind watching that one over and over, its really good

  110. Natalie Crossan
    January 31, 2018 / 10:15 pm

    We love Mickey Mouse πŸ˜€

  111. Tammy Neal
    January 31, 2018 / 11:04 pm

    Minnie mouse xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *